Games That I’m Playing Now: The Sequel

Alright, prepare for a “long” post here…

(You’ll see what I mean when you scroll down)

I’m pretty much done with Pokémon Diamond and have this team to boast with:

Jaws – Torterra – Lv. 71 – Wood Hammer, Stone Edge, EarthQuake, Synthesis

Bill – Golduck – Lv. 71 – Ice Beam, Calm Mind, Shadow Claw and Surf

Teeth – Crobat – Lv. 69 – Pluck, Confuse Ray, U-Turn and Roost

 Feathers – Weavile – Lv. 67 – Aerial Ace, Faint Attack, Ice Shard and Avalanche

Happiness – Blissey – Lv. 69 – Ice Beam, Softboiled, Aromatherapy and Thunder Wave

 Heat – Heatran – Lv. 77 – Earth Power, Flamethrower, Dragon Pulse and Explosion

No EV check, no IV check, no Nature check. I’ve done it before but it’s nothing for me, I prefer to enjoy the game in my own way.

Alright, all Pokémon aside I’ll go from playing this game to playing another one. That game is…*drumroll*

Pokémon HeartGold.

Gotcha! You didn’t expect that, didn’t you?

In all seriousness that happens to be the game I’ll play next. Others that stand in the line are the following:

  • Who Framed Roger Rabbit [Gameboy]
  • Gargoyle’s Quest [Gameboy] –Yeah, I still haven’t finished this one
  • Metroid Fusion [Gameboy Advance]
  • Glover [Nintendo 64]
  • The Legend Of Zelda: Twilight Princess [Gamecube]
  • The Legend Of Zelda: The Windwaker [Gamecube]
  • The Legend Of Zelda: Ocarina of Time [Nintendo 64]
  • Chip N’ Dale: Rescue Rangers [NES]
  • Mario Bros. [NES]
  • Exit DS [Nintendo DS]
  • Advance Wars [Gameboy Advance]
  • Advance Wars: Black Hole Rising [Gameboy Advance]
Those are all I can remember. I happen to buy the games when I find them cheap, mostly through Internet auction sites and such, but a few are results of Game Hunting (namely LoZ: Ocarina of Time, Gargoyle’s Quest, Mario Bros., Exit DS, Chip N’ Dale: Rescue Rangers, LoZ: The Windwaker).

Let’s end this post with a cool and relevant picture, OK?

I wish I could draw like this, but sadly patience is not one of my main strengths. This beautiful and fantastically skilled piece of artwork is made by Stephen Jorge Segovia and is a Cover for Robocop. I just looked for an excuse to post this brilliant piece of art, this is the epitome of badassery and greatness. Visit his Deviantart page here: sjsegovia

What? Robocop has nothing to do with this post? Well, this does:

Damn, that is cute.

Drawn by the skilled Deviantart artist Clockwork Cat: clockwork-Cat

You’ll have to search for the relevance of this picture of the overly cute Chip in my post. And now you know why this post is long. It’s because of the arts. Feel free to post your suggestions in the comments section!

Sprites from: http://sprites.pokecheck.org/?gen=1&

2 thoughts on “Games That I’m Playing Now: The Sequel

  1. That’s the most awesome Robocop art I have ever seen!
    I remember playing Glover when I was a kid, but I didn’t get the game at all.
    Maybe I should try it once again.

    Like

    • I think you’re one of the gloves of a wizard that’s supposed to save him or something. The mechanics are such that either you like them or dislike them.

      It’s a very special game which I’m willing to try again. I remember getting stuck on the first course…

      Like

Please reply for all the Oddities in the World!

