Pokémon Game Corner

I remember the first time I entered the Game Corner in Veilstone City in Pokémon Pearl and heard this song:

Wait for it… waaaait for it…. BAM!

 

It’s a hardcore and stupendously awesome remix of the original Pokémon Red/Green/Blue/Yellow Game Corner theme!

It’s my favourite track in Pokémon Diamond and Pearl. This excellent homage to the roots made my chest swell due to a huge nostalgia injection and the silent feeling of superiority when I thought “I got the reference. Yes I did, ’cause I’ve been around long enough compared to the kids that play the games these days!”.

“I’m among the Pokémon Elite.”

2 thoughts on “Pokémon Game Corner

Please reply for all the Oddities in the World!

