Spiteful Mario and Donkey Kong

Remember: This device was released before the Gameboy and the Nintendo Game & Watch was kind of a big guy in the world. I think. Anyhow, the Game & Watch was a single- or dual screen LCD video game device that also contained an alarm clock, hence the name Game & Watch. Whoa! Gameandwatch. Don’t buy it.

Just kidding, if you have one lying around chances are that you can get a buttload of cash when selling it to a collector.

Also, the Title of the ad roars at us with an impressive and threatening sum of 7 exclamation marks. What we can deduct from this fact are two things. First of all the choice of 7 exclamation marks might be like a charm for the company as 7 is a holy number. Second of all that sentence, when spoken out, will either make you faint out of fright or piss your pants out of excitement. I’d guess the former would be more likely to occur though.

I also wonder who’d let their kid play a video game in a tree?!

But the real question is why this ad depicts Mario and Donkey Kong as very spiteful. Why, Nintendo, why?!

“Tell me why
Ain’t nothin’ but a heartache
Tell me why
Ain’t nothin’ but a mistake
Tell me why
I never wanna hear you say
I want it that way”

Thank you for your continued support.

Ad from: http://themushroomkingdom.net/mania/a/print/gw.jpg

5 thoughts on “Spiteful Mario and Donkey Kong

  1. They look like as if they want to hurt each other. Badly.
    There is no joy, no requests being granted, only hate of which no one of the two know how it started anymore.

    Mario: Come here, my old pal DK! Let me break your muscular arms!
    DK: No, YOU come here my funny sized friend! Let me bash that small and cute skull in!

    Like

    • I feel the same kind of feelings emanating from their whole beings. It’s the kind of spite that can break the strongest of spirits!

      Ha ha, them calling each other “friend” while wanting to hurt each other badly 😀

      Like

Please reply for all the Oddities in the World!

