NES Carrying Case made by Fourty Four

I bought this case about 2 years ago. I’ve searched the Internet for more information about the case but so far I haven’t found anything about it. Also I’m interested about the collector’s value, to me it’s worth a lot because I like it, but I’d like to know the value never the less.

This is the carrying case. It says Nintendo in the front. One of the buttons doesn't work that well. There's a few scratches at the top and I noticed it's dusty.

This is the carrying case. It says Nintendo in the front. One of the buttons doesn’t work that well. There’s a few scratches at the top and I noticed it’s dusty.

Here's where the composit cables exit. See where it says Nintendo?

Here’s where the composit cables exit. See where it says Nintendo?

The opening at the left is for the power cable. Also it says Nintendo, 1991 and Forty Four, Made in Holland, Arnheim.

The opening at the left is for the power cable. Also it says Nintendo, 1991 and Forty Four, Made in Holland, Arnheim.

…aaaand the box when opened, with slots for NES games and a space for the unit at the right. It’s made out of cheap brittle plastic.

Does any of you know anything about this carrying case? Contrary to what people use to say Google hasn’t exactly been my friend.

10 thoughts on “NES Carrying Case made by Fourty Four

  1. I went searching for this on Google, and couldn’t find anything to be honest. I guess that it wasn’t that widespread and common, since it was made in Holland apparently. But apart from the brittle plastic part, it looks cool in my opinion. Maybe one could craft a sturdier bottom using the plastic part as a template?
    You could also search by the model number maybe? Maybe that will bring more luck. 🙂
    But the box itself looks stylish in design and is a nice addition to a NES collection.

    Like

    • Thanks for looking for more information!
      I’ve thought of doing just that, craft a sturdier one, but I don’t know how to.
      Maybe there’s something more, or a barcode or something, that I can use… to be continued…

      Like

  2. I have this box with the nintendo system and games. I’m not a collector but have it from my childshood. I’m from The Netherlands. so that could explain why i have this box.

    Like

    • Ah! Maybe it was locally produced in The Netherlands! It looks so nice so it’s a shame they didn’t ship it that much abroad. Thanks Henry!
      If you get to know even more about this carrying case then please tell me about it! 🙂

      Like

  3. Pingback: Game Room Update | The Martian Oddity

    • Sure! Though it’s not for sale of that’s what you’re wondering (I’m a collector too 😀 ). The information I have on it is what you’ve already read, but I can e-mail more pictures if you want to.

      Like

  4. Among others, I re-do old game logos and such. So, if you have some spare time send me the close-up of 44. I’ll do one for my site. Never seen this in US, though.

    Like

Please reply for all the Oddities in the World!

