Dragon Warrior 1&2: Rage!!

I had saved the princess and grinded the Hero to Level 13, got an Iron Shield, Iron Sword, Chain Mail and Chain Gaunlets (I think?) and when I was going to go to the Golem guarding the town in the south, with the newly acquired Flute, full of anticipation and glee, I was greeted with the message that the Save Game was erased.

The Save Game was erased.

The Save Game was erased.

The Save Game was erased.

luigi-shocked

And I had really, really, really started to enjoy the game! I was really feeling like an epic Hero on an epic quest!

I was so disappointed.

article_post_width_Sad_Wario

I’m going to replace the battery, polish the connectors and pray to God and all that is Holy that it won’t happen again, because I already know, and it’s a fact, that Dragon Warrior 1 is an awesome and addicting game, and I’m not getting my fix soon enough!

First tmage from: http://www.jagatreview.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/luigi-shocked.jpg

Second image from: http://www.gamezone.com/products/the-legend-of-zelda-skyward-sword/news/sad-news-gold-nunchuk-sold-out-on-club-nintendo

4 thoughts on “Dragon Warrior 1&2: Rage!!

  1. Oh man, that REALLY sucks! I hate it when that happens. I remember accidentally deleting my save file for Gauntlet: Legends on the Nintendo 64 way back when. Tears may have been involved.

    Like

    • I’ve fixed it up and it should work, but if it brats up on me again it WILL feel sorry it was made in Japan.
      I was just… disappointed, I was sad, but past tears. Maybe even on the verge of a rampage throughout the train, where it happened.

      Like

  2. Yeah, I could only imagine how it would feel. All that effort and all those hours. And now you have to restart, and the game isn’t that exciting until you catch up again, since you have seen it all before. Haven’t you, Gollum.

    Like

Please reply for all the Oddities in the World!

