Game Hunting: A Dream Come True

This awesome Game Boy sign, which I've wanted for some time (ever since I was a kid), was showcased in stores just above the shelves where they held the Gameboy games. Initially he priced it for 30 pounds, but when my wife gave me a look of warning (for buying a cheap piece of plastic she explained later) I got this one for 20 pounds instead. The seller simply reduced the price when seeing my wife giving me that look. You don't find these signs all too often, and when you do they're priced from 80 pounds and up. I made a great deal.

This awesome Game Boy sign, which I’ve wanted for some time, back in my youth it was showcased in stores just above the shelves where they held the Gameboy games. Initially the dude priced it for 28 pounds, but when my wife gave me a look of warning (for buying “a cheap piece of plastic” as she explained it later) I got this one for 18 pounds instead. The seller simply reduced the price on his own accord when seeing my wife giving me that look.  Hah! You don’t find these signs all too often, and when you do they’re priced from 80 pounds and up. I made a great deal.

Batman for 8 pounds. Kind of a good deal, not the cheapest find but for less than I've seen it being sold for (around 15 pounds).

Batman for 8 pounds. Kind of a good deal, not the cheapest find but for less than I’ve seen it being sold for (around 15 pounds) on Ebay. I’ve wanted this one for a long time!

I bought this for 5 pounds. It's for my brother. The story goes like this: he was about to get the game for free in a flea market and I somehow didn't get it and he lost his shot because of that. As a consolation I bought this one for him.

I bought this for 5 pounds and it’s for my brother. The story goes like this: he was about to get the game for free in a flea market  along with another purchase and I somehow didn’t get it and he lost his shot because of that. As a consolation I bought this one for him.

I remember this game from when I was a child and I remember it being an entertaining game, and so I bought it for 12 pounds.

I remember this game from when I was a kid and I remember it being an entertaining game, and so I bought it for 12 pounds.

Yeah! Now I've got all 4 in the handheld series. I just started playing it and it's a fun game. For 8 pounds.

Yeah! Now I’ve got all 4 in the handheld series. I just started playing it and it’s a fun game. For 8 pounds.

This one was in a bargain bin for 2 pounds. It has a slight defect in the upper right corner.

This one was in a bargain bin for 2 pounds. It has a slight defect in the upper right corner.

It's just cracked in this here corner, see?

It’s just cracked in this here corner, see?

This game was in the discount box since it's so cluttered. It's an ex-rental copy of Blast Corps, a game I remember renting. And now I have a rental copy. Isn't that clutter charming? For 2 pounds.

This game was in the discount box since it’s so cluttered. It’s an ex-rental copy of Blast Corps, a game I remember renting. And now I have a rental copy. Isn’t that clutter charming? For 2 pounds.

7 thoughts on “Game Hunting: A Dream Come True

    • It really is, the Wario Land games always manage to add new and interesting features with every game. In a way you can see that the games are related, but yet they don’t feel the same.

      In Ikari Warriors that dead rotting boss is gross. Me and my twin were shocked when we reached him for the first time, thinking “what is that?!”.

      Like

  1. Pingback: My NES Collection | The Martian Oddity

  2. I remember for some reason being really stressed and confused by Blast Corps.
    And about Ikari Warriors, check AVGN’s new video out! 😀
    And nice catch on the Game Boy sign!

    Like

  3. Pingback: My Nintendo 64 Games | The Martian Oddity

  4. Pingback: Now Playing: Batman and His Pokémon | The Martian Oddity

Please reply for all the Oddities in the World!

