Mario Is Missing!

bild 4 (6)

I recently noticed, after having worn my Punch Out!! socks for the umpteenth time, that the referee on the socks isn’t Mario, as in the original games. I guess the licensing got too expensive, or that Mario didn’t have time in his busy schedule to keep refereeing Little Mac’s boxing for 20 years. I mean, he’s got to call it quits sometime, right?

I think it’s more logical to conclude that Mario didn’t have time to be the referee. Licensing issues, pheh. What was I thinking?

2 thoughts on “Mario Is Missing!

Please reply for all the Oddities in the World!

