Now Playing: Super Metroid

They had this sale on the Wii U Virtual Console (which unfortunately is a wee bit… empty at the moment when compared to the Wii V.C. library) and I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw that they offered Super Metroid, that was sold for about 7£, for 80 P! For ye Mer’icuns that’s a reduction from 10 dollars to 1 dollar… and seeing how I don’t have a Super Nintendo, and have bought most quality titles ported for the GBA, this was a great opportunity which I took immediately.

bild 1 (16)

An image from my TV screen.

I have to start out by saying that this game wasn’t as hard as it’s known to be, or at least as I thought it to be. Because of the creepy atmosphere and such this game grew to be a bigger challenge for me than it really should. I actually think the game was really easy after having completed Metroid Zero Mission and Metroid Fusion. I think this game is an exception to the common notion that older games are more difficult than new ones.

I finished the game on and off for during a week. The other two took me about 2 weeks each on and off and were more challenging. Anyhow, I really enjoyed the game, and I can just say that the Metroid franchise so far has managed to make gold.

bild 2 (15)

Screenshot from the Wii U gamepad screen.

It took me 8 hours and 41 minutes to beat the game, as you can see. I found the Wii U gamepad to be gold when it came to playing the game. Never before have I been able to take a console game with me anywhere in my house, and that includes:

1) Playing the game on the couch while watching TV.

2) Playing through Meridia on the crapper.

bild 3 (12)

As you see I only got 62% of the items, which I guess isn’t bad as I had tons of health, Missiles, Super Missiles and Power Bombs at my disposal.

But I’ll have to tell you one thing. Once again, during the countdown segment at the end of the game, I felt torrents of fecal matter accumulating inside my being because of the sheer stress races against the clock give me.

But this time it was a little bit better.

4 thoughts on “Now Playing: Super Metroid

    • AAAAH! That point!! You’ll have to wall jump, and that’s a classical spot where you get stuck, I did as well until I saw this video, here’s some help:

      This one refers exactly to that point of the game! 😀

      It’s really frustrating but when you get the hang of it, after about 10 minutes, you’ll make it up the pit no doubt.

      Like

Please reply for all the Oddities in the World!

