Game Hunting: Ghosts and Pikmin

I’ve been at Game again. They’re selling their Wii games for kind of cheap now that the Wii U is up and going with new titles announced for next year.

So I got myself some through their take 3 and pay for 2 campaign:

bild 1 (15)

Ghostbusters: The Video Game

This is a game I’ve wanted ever since it was released, and for a price tag of 12 £ I found it being a good deal… seeing how I didn’t have to pay shipping, got 1 year warranty and got to see the game in first person. Also, I got one game for free so… great deal.

You play as a rookie Ghostbuster that’s mentored by the original four ones from the movies. The game has gotten great reviews so I thought I’d get it as a Ghostbusters fan.

bild 2 (14)

Metroid Prime 3: Corruption

The Metroid Prime Trilogy is a really great one, and since I already had the first one I thought “Then let’s get the third installment!”. So now I only have to find Metroid Prime 2: Echoes for a decent price, and then I’ll have all 3! I got this one for 10£, maybe not the greatest deal on its own but I didn’t have to pay shipping and got a third game for free.

bild 3 (11)

Pikmin

This is a classic game for the GameCube that was perfected with the Wii controller! I also wanted this one since it was released but only came around buying it now, I think the Pikmin mini game for NintendoLand was what made me feel into the groove for buying this game.

I think this will be the last Retro Games Hunt for a while as I’ve overspent lately, but stay tuned for other content!

4 thoughts on “Game Hunting: Ghosts and Pikmin

  1. Pikmin is a game that I think you have to play to understand. I have read so much about it, but still I don’t get the gameplay 😀 .
    Yet I have heard that it is addicting!

    Ghostbusters is a must to try out for me. Who you gonna call?

    Like

Please reply for all the Oddities in the World!

