My Christmas Game: Oracle of Seasons

Everyone has a game which either reminds them of Christmas or gets them in the mood for some Holiday spirit, usually it’s a game that they got during that season or a game with wintery theme, though the former might stand more true in most cases.

My favorite combines both elements in a way, I got it from my parents at Christmas and it kind of contains the spirit of the Season… at least a quarter of it.

cover_large

The cover is just so Christmas-ey!That fruit/berry looks like a Christmas Tree ornament too, and Link is an Elf out there to save the Season(s). Everyone in their sane minds would agree with me. Link is Santa’s Secret Little Helper!

Oracle-of-seasons-comparison

Here are the four seasons, and to me it always seemed as if you were walking around in a Winter landscape more often than in the others. And if you really want to go hardcore and really feel the Holidays, especially when there’s no snow outside, you can just use the Rod of Seasons to create yourself some Christmas spirit.

I remember how I put the game in and started to play as soon as I could Christmas Eve (that’s when most Europeans get their gifts and the main day of celebration with Christmas Day being a day to recover from the festivities of the former day through eating leftovers and watching TV-marathons) and I was hooked. This was actually the first Legend of Zelda game I ever played on my own!

Deck the halls with Subrosian things, fa la la la la, la la la la.

Tis the season to save the land of Holodrum, Fa la la la la, la la la la.

Don we now our green apparel, Fa la la, la la la, la la la.

Troll the ancient evil Onox, Fa la la la la, la la la la.

See the blazing Din before us, Fa la la la la, la la la la.
Strike the harp and join the dancers, Fa la la la la, la la la la.

Follow me in Links brave measure, Fa la la la la, la la la la.

While I tell of Temple treasure, Fa la la la la, la la la la.

Fast away the Maku Tree passes, Fa la la la la, la la la la.

Hail the Rod, ye lads and lasses, Fa la la la la, la la la la.

Vasu’s joyous, Magic Rings are all together, Fa la la la la, la la la la.

Heedless of the wind and weather, Fa la la la la, la la la la.

Link_Minish_Ezlo_Happy_Holidays

See y’all Next Year! Happy Holidays!

Images from: Nintendolife.com & Wikipedia.org & Kimuya.org

5 thoughts on “My Christmas Game: Oracle of Seasons

  1. I normally end-up playing Fahrenheit/Indigo Prophecy in order to feel Christmassy, but this year – Animal Crossing: New Leaf has been making me feel like it’s Christmas. And today is Toy Day and I’m going to be Santa in game later on…

    And I’d just like to say that I’ve enjoyed reading your blog this year. Looking forward to more in the New Year. Merry Christmas 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you very much! 😀 I’m glad that you like my posts!
      Animal Crossing I’m sure gives the Christmassy feeling, I’m considering grabbing a copy if I can find it for cheap.
      For now Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds will have to do!

      Like

  2. Pingback: It’s the Most Wonderful Time Of The Year! | The Martian Oddity

Please reply for all the Oddities in the World!

