Playing the Good Ole 8-bit

First I played some Wrecking Crew, which is a really good game and one of my favorites for the system. You’re Mario that works in a wrecking crew (duh) together with Blackey (the predecessor to Wario) who is doing his best to wreck (hehe) your work. There’s a Level Editor which is easy and fun to use and quite intuitive, and I guess that’s kind of what they used to make the levels for the game. The only downside is that you can’t save them, and after you’ve made your 3 levels and reset the game, they’re gone.

FOREVER!

nes 1 nes 2

That’s the MartianOdd level which I made. I altered it when I noticed you couldn’t complete it considering how I placed the upper port-a-potty stalls (that’s what I see them as!). It was a good one, but unfortunately now it’s lost…

FOREVER!

nes 3

And then I played myself some Robocod… I mean, Robocop! It’s a decent game in my opinion. When you’ve finished the level you get this derpy cutscene. When I saw it I thought he looked like this guy when speaking:

article-0-192F265B000005DC-346_306x423

And apparently this dude thought so as well: http://www.swankworld.com/Games/retro/nes/robocop/review.htm

Image from: http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2013/04/09/article-0-192F265B000005DC-346_306x423.jpg

2 thoughts on “Playing the Good Ole 8-bit

Please reply for all the Oddities in the World!

