My Game Room

Gameroom2

Here you have my game room, well, to be more clear it’s my “gaming corner”. This room serves as a guest room, reading room and game room at once, and I was lucky enough to get my own setup along one of the walls. I’ve placed the gaming mini fridge at the left side of the shelves and then stacked all my console games as good as possible where possible. When we get a bigger place I’ll add two bookshelves to the sides to be able to house all of my game collection and collectibles.

Right now I’m looking at adding plastic boxes with drawers, who are either expensive, ugly or hard to come by, just beneath each console to house the controllers and accessories to give it a neat look. I’ll print the logos of each console Β at the front of the drawer as well, and probably wrap them in some kind of paper as they’re transparent and semi-transparent and not that aestethically appealing. I got this idea from another gamers setup but I can’t find the original picture, and what I’ve planned isn’t exactly how he/she’d made the setup either, but still very clever indeed.

kablar

With only one Scart input (which I can put up with as it accepts RGB and S-video natively) I had to organize the Scart cables in some kind of way, and this is what I came up with. Easy, cheap and you’ll also be able to store it behind the phat TV without anyone noticing it.

Though by now I’ve changed the Gamecube and Nintendo 64 cables from Composite to RGB and S-video respectively.

tumblr_mph6ypNjDx1qh8rq6o1_500

Aaaaw yiss.

12 thoughts on “My Game Room

  1. MAN THATS an AWSOME GAMING ROOM!! Thats probably the best guest room I’ve ever seen! You know what? I would acctually PAY for staying in your guest room πŸ˜‰ !!!

    Nicley done my friend!

    Like

    • Thanks! πŸ˜€ It’s the guest room, yeah. You’d pay to stay in that room… Duly noted. How much are you ready to pay?
      Hehe, just kidding, you’d get to stay for Free πŸ˜€ Friends aren’t to be charged! Others might, though! Gotta fund my hobby some way or another πŸ˜€

      Like

    • Thanks! I’m pretty organized as a person and can’t enjoy my collection if it isn’t displayed in an orderly fashion. It will get even more organized when I’ve found those boxes with drawers too. πŸ˜€

      Like

  2. Nice set up, brah. I see a IKEA Expedit shelving unit converted into a TV stand. A nice touch, I’d say.

    Salvador Dali’s soft watch on the left? Nice πŸ™‚

    As for playing retro games on CRT, I used to have Sony XBR 32″. A beast!

    Now … how do I book it?

    Like

    • Thanks man! One has to be creative when fixing up one’s ultimate gaming den. πŸ˜›

      That watch was a must have, it’s so wicked!

      To book the room one has to send a comment with personal data, bank account number and also send me their favorite game with tracked shipping. Then they’ll meet a shady middle hand man called Rob Yah who will take a “handling” fee and then ship the booker in the trunk of his car to the front of the building complex. Easy peasy huh? πŸ˜€

      Like

  3. Your game room looks great. And very neat! It’s easy for so many games and systems with their many cables to get messy. I still have work to do on my own.
    I guess for us retro collector it’s always a work in progress.
    Good job with your rubber band cable system πŸ™‚ looks very neat.
    And I didn’t realize how bulky the NES is compared to the other systems.

    Like

Please reply for all the Oddities in the World!

