Game Room Update

I’ve made some changes to my Game Room of Doom. Yeah, that’s where all bad guys go to get their ass kicked in video games. Can you spot the difference? Can you?

bild 1 (33)

Alright, I’ll help you guys (and gals) out with this one. Let’s start with this Nintendo styled fridge of mine where I have added a Nintendo logo sticker (printed by yours truly in living color) on each side as well as having added more stickers to complete the transparent door.

bild 2

That’s Wario, Mega Man, Samus, Link, Tanooki Mario, Classic Sonic and Donkey Kong right there. Also I’ve added a Metroid (from Super Metroid) to the handle. The box beneath the fridge contains Wii peripherals such as baseball bats, golf clubs, knuckle-dusters etc. It reads “Speltillbehör” which may sound bad enough for most to run away with their tails between their legs, but it has a much nicer meaning behind it.

Commence Swedish lesson no. 1!

Speltillbehör: Game Accessories

Spel: Games, any kind really

Tillbehör: Accessories

Pronounciation: “Spaleteelbayheaur”

bild 3

The left hand side now looks like this, with my loose cart games placed in this manner to allow me to easily browse through them. Well, I’ve put that NES Carrying Case from Forty Four under those by now as well, lifting them up a bit higher.

bild 4

Then I finally found what I’ve been searching for all year, some kind of “boxes with drawers”, preferably stylish, and who didn’t forcibly pull my money out of my bottom. Finally I found them, at IKEA, of all places, made specifically for their shelves. They were called Lekman, which translates to… wait a minute!

Commence Swedish lesson No. 2!!

IKEA: No idea. Really, I don’t know why they named the chain like that.

Lekman: Layman, I have no idea what they mean naming those boxes like that.

Pronounciation: “Eekayaa” and “Laykmann”

bild 5

 

And here it is, opened up, drawer drawn out, the goodies revealed. This is a neat way to store peripherals and to give a clean and neat look while still being able to view the stuff through the semi-transparent color and thus retaining a video-game esque vibe to the design of the room.

By the way, that Wii U Sports Connection is my brother-in-law’s, I’m safekeeping it for him.

Why? Well that’s none of your business.

That’s it for now people, smell ya later!

8 thoughts on “Game Room Update

    • I have them just laying there behind the TV in a bundle Held together with a rubber band. 😀
      Thank you very much for the compliment, it’s awesome knowing that I inspire others with what I do! 😀

      Like

  1. Yup, I’m going to have to drop my two cents and agree. Your setup looks excellent.
    But it’s just a matter of time before you’re going to need more shelving for games. This is how it starts! 🙂 Keep it up!

    Like

    • Thanks, man! I like that it’s kind of unique in it’s design.
      One always needs more room! 😀
      I need space for all my Gameboy, GBA and GBC games, as well as my NDS and 3DS games. They’re boxed up for now, at least most of them.

      Like

Please reply for all the Oddities in the World!

