Game Hunting: Racing, Flying, Fighting and Memory

This time I got myself a mixed bag: some SNES game sequels for the N64, a little something for the little ‘Boy and another little thingie for the PS Vita.

Let’s get it on!

bild 3 (1)

 

F-Zero X and Pilotwings 64:

I remember buying F-Zero X with my brother in a bargain bin, and it was a real bargain! Totally worth the money, so when I saw this one I snagged it. It’s a fast-paced racing game that’s a bit difficult to get used to in the beginning, but as all of us know practice makes near perfect. The music is radical, and the HP system of your ride is awesome! Play your cars right and it’ll be your opponents who explode and not yours! Three! Two! One! Gooo!

Pilotwings 64 I remember getting from my sisters, and it’s a fun game with a lot of replayability. The only drawback is that it’s a single player game, but that’s not a huge one as I can’t imagine how a multiplayer mode would be designed. It’s a game that’s worth adding to your collection.

bild 1

Mega Memory and Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale

I got the Mega Memory brand new from my brother, thanks bro! I needed one to use and one mint for my collection. I usually open up the stuff I buy… but something told me to keep one sealed, and I don’t know why. I hardly think there’ll be any collector’s value in this, but what the heck! This one is great for beating certain really difficult platformers for the Gameboy.

Then I found Playstation All-Stars – Battle Royale for the PS Vita. I’ve been looking for this game with hungry eyes and decided to get it when they sold it cheaply. All-Stars is pretty much Smash Bros. for Playstation.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Game Hunting: Racing, Flying, Fighting and Memory

  1. A good friend gave me his N64 and now I’m really curious about collecting for it. I seem to have a weakness for any cartridge based system! But aside from Zelda I’m not sure which games are the ‘must haves’. I do have Z-Zero X already, so there is one down 🙂
    What does the Mega Memory Pack do for the Gameboy Color?

    Like

    • The Mega Memory pack acts as an external memory device, kind of like a save state creator of sorts for most Gameboy games.

      Well, for the N64 I’d say Mario Kart 64, Super Mario 64, Banjo-Kazooie, Donkey Kong 64, Pokemon stadium (but only if one’s a pokefan), Disney’s Magical Tetris, The Legend of Zelda games, Goldeneye etc. There’s a lot to choose from 🙂

      Like

      • I agree that Mario games are usually a safe bet. And I’ve always heard that Goldeneye was very popular but I worry about ‘3D’ games that are this old. So often they do not age well at all. Zelda is a Huge draw to this console for me 🙂
        We’ll see if I end up diving in or not at some point.

        Like

Please reply for all the Oddities in the World!

