Video Game Craftin’

I’ve been at it again!

You remember that old cigarillo stand that I turned into a Game Boy Game Pak stand? The stickers were too big (even though I did input the correct measurements the nline software messed up badly and they arrived oversized) so I printed out my own stickers (in colour!!) and put them on instead of the old ones. Surprisingly, the old ones were easy to remove.Β Gameboy Stand

These new ones aren’t glossy but it works well with the design, in my opinion. The only thing left is adding a Mario sign on the hat, or something more clever than that. It looks empty to me. Do you have any good ideas?

Then I added some stickers to my newer games. The kind of sticky printer paper I have curls up pretty quickly so I’ve had to add some tape on the labels to keep them in place. So far it looks pretty nice, and I’ve had no troubles with the new method. Though I’ll say, finding good versions of Nintendo 64 video game logos isn’t the easiest thing, and that’s why Dark Rift doesn’t look to sexy down there to the left. At least I can browse the games well, I just have to look for something borderline ineligible if I want to play that game.

N64 LabelsAnd that’s all for today! See you soon!

 

3 thoughts on “Video Game Craftin’

  1. Looking good.

    On the hat situation: what about a motif that’s a bunch of Mario Kart SNES sprites, no taller than the average width of a hat ribbon, around the base of the hat (where the body meets the brim)?

    Liked by 1 person

Please reply for all the Oddities in the World!

