Video Game Hunting: Are You Lonesome, Tonight

This is the only game I’ve bought during both March and April. IMG_5713What’s nice is that this is a game both my wife and I want to play. I have yet to play the first installment but my wife guarantees that it was amazing. Telltale Games are said to once again have outdone themselves in this comic book to video game adaptation of the comic of the same name; The Walking Dead. I’m a huge fan of everything The Walking Dead (No spoilers please! I’m saving myself for the Bluray Season Set!!). None of the games in this franchise (bar The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct  for the Wii U) were released in hard copy in Europe which is why we’ve bought imports of the first and the second games. The first one we bough in-store here at GAME, and the other one at J&L Game in New York. The Walking Dead: Season Two will be a fright to play in hard copy, and we’re glad to say that we’ve escaped the digital copy jungle once again.

IMG_5629To make sure that this post isn’t too empty I’ll just add another purchase, a four figurine set of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles of the 80’s cartoon. They look really neat on my TV. I’ve removed the clips since they look much nicer this way. Click on the image to enlarge!

3 thoughts on “Video Game Hunting: Are You Lonesome, Tonight

  1. I’m with you in fighting off the Digital Download era but I fear our defeat under the banner of physical copies is inevitable. cant wait to see the game room collections of future generations…all those shelves full of digital files……

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, I’m aware we’re the losing end, but that’s fine. People will show off their gamerooms devoid of games and post pictures/links or lists of their digital copies. That’s sad for this old timer (old by the time That’ll happen, that is).

      Like

    • We live in good times! Our shelves are spilling over with physical games 🙂 But I do wonder if the physical package is doom or if there will always be a place for it.
      And yes, the Walking Dead Season 1 and 2 are amazing games!

      Liked by 1 person

Please reply for all the Oddities in the World!

