Glitchin’!

My NES started to act up, having a new connector and all, last time I played on it with my brother. It probably got some dust in the connector, but I was smart enough to not blow it. Learn from history, and your and others’ past mistakes, and don’t blow into the cartridges. They do remove the dust but the humid exhaled air will slowly corrode the contacts.IMG_6733

Anyhow, it seems as if the games started to glitch, and I suspect there was a glitch gremlin in there messing everything around. One could’ve said “Son of a Glitch” but instead I was amused. Seeing a glitchy version of Mario Bros. was glitchin’ and it was all fun and dandy until the game crashed. Sure, this is Nintendo we’re talking about so there was no blood, but watching a Koopa and a Crab and poor ole Luigi exploded in a whole lot of pieces was a bit weird, but still amusing. Rest in Pieces, Luigi.

IMG_6734

So we inserted Blue Shadow (Shadow of the Ninja in the US) instead and lo and behold: a glitchy title screen that we couldn’t get past and which read BLHAI” SHAD6”’ TM TM.
You could choose to play SPTAMER or APTAMERS, and I never knew Vatsuue published the game! I always thought it was Natsume (Serious Fun!)
Also, this game is Licevced by Vintendg CG. Sc vhat’s vvhy it’z gvichy!

7 thoughts on “Glitchin’!

  1. It sounds like your NES is not making a good connection with the game carts. Check out this guys video for a possible fix:

    And if you think your game cartridge contacts might be dirty use a q-tip to and rub the contacts with Isopropanal 99% (rubbing alcohol). I’ve had to clean almost everyone of my Neo Geo MVS cartridges and every single time a good clean has made them work again.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think the cartridges themselves are dirty as I haven’t cleaned these two particularly well (I’ve only used q-tips and nothing else). I’ve done what that dude shows in his video to my system 2-3 years ago, so it might be time for another cleanup.

      Like

Please reply for all the Oddities in the World!

