Sonic & Tails – Pixel Bricks!

2015-10-13 18.33.52

I got these tiny Pixel Bricks (mini-Lego, but not officially) from my brother last birthday. I assembled them a while ago, but since my finger’s been dislocated (the right dominant F-U finger, or the proximal interphalangeal joint of digit III of the right hand) I haven’t been able to update much at all. Since then I’ve become proficient in writing with the index finger of the right hand and also flip people off with the left hand, so everything has been working out well. These very delicate Pixel Bricks were assembled before this accident, mind you, and all ten fingers were needed as the pieces did tend to get wrecked whenever I held to them too hard.

Each one took me about an hour or so, Tails being a bit trickier because of his tails and I’m actually not sure if I attached them exactly as instructed, but I’m not spatially gifted enough to see the difference which in this case is a blessing. I didn’t want to disassemble all of my work with great effort and reassemble everything so I just went with this. It was a very rewarding experience, and I was able to watch the first 2-3 episodes of Myth Busters to this task. While Sonic had many more pieces to assemble Tails showed to be trickier because of his design.

A note about the first episodes though… They showed waaaay to much of the process of how they’d acquire the material needed to conduct their experiments, which was such a bore to watch. I get it, it was much bigger of a deal when they were new on air and not as well known, but it felt like watching how, let’s say, Bruce Wayne is struggling to find his car keys on his way to a gala or something. That’s no fun at all. But since I had this crafting to do, that became bearable to watch, so 10 points to Pixel Bricks.2015-10-13 21.02.56

Aren’t they pretty? Gives me such pleasure and joy watching these pixelated beings. Thank you, dear brother! These are AWESOME!!

2 thoughts on “Sonic & Tails – Pixel Bricks!

  1. These are pretty cool! If I didn’t feel like I already have too much video game related stuff I’d dive into these. If they ever make Phantasy Star characters I’ll have no choice! 🙂

    Like

Please reply for all the Oddities in the World!

